Simply Hope

Summer in Review-Part 2

Day 2 of the summer update…

The beginning of June was filled with painting.  My mom came and helped me paint the kitchen, dining area, and front entry.  The place was in desperate need of color!  These pictures are of the kitchen and dining area before we bought it.  Lots and lots of pinkish tan!  Let’s call it salmon.

House 2 House 3 House 4

After much indecision, I finally came up with this color scheme…

photo 1(4) photo 2(4)

You can still see the salmon color in the living room (haven’t gotten to that yet).  What a difference a little paint and our decor made!  Sorry the pics aren’t the greatest.  They are just from my phone 🙂  We are hoping in the future to reface the cabinets to update the kitchen a little more, but it is all a work in progress!

The entry was also salmon, but now it is Sea Mist.  I really love the color.  A soothing aqua that feels very welcoming.  My mom bought me the owls for above the door as a late birthday present.  I love their vintage look!

photo 3(4)

We had our first thunderstorm in June, which proved to be interesting.  The gutters were so full of gunk that Ryan had to get up on the roof in the heavy rain and hail to clean them out.  We were lucky to have NO water in the basement during the downpour!

photo 4(4) photo 5(4)

The picture hallway is coming along quite nicely as well.  It needs a few more pictures added to it, but the progress is coming along nicely.  I am hoping these can hang here for a few years!!

photo 5(6)

That’s it for today, but I will be back.

 

Leave a comment